Source language: Translate to:

dbpDefineValueList on selection change?

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

dbpDefineValueList on selection change?

Postby smokinbanger » Mon May 21, 2012 8:30 am

Is there a way to execute an "on selection change" script when making a selection from a dbpDefineValueList drop down list?

Example:
When selecting an item code from the list it will also get the item details from the remaining ITEM fields and update the grid in which the drop down list (dbpDefineValueList) is shown


And maybe this should be a feature suggestion, and the same also for dbpPopupValueList
smokinbanger
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:53 am
Location: United States

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon May 21, 2012 10:35 am

You can do it yourself with dbpPopupValueList, but selecting an item for a popup list in the grid won't. We can consider adding this to a future edition of DBPro.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest