Source language: Translate to:

Record change

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Record change

Postby fieldhopper » Wed Mar 28, 2012 2:18 am

How can I notice that a field in in dbgrid is change ?
THX for a little help .
Regards fieldhopper

____________________________________________________
Es sind schon viele erfroren, aber noch keiner ist ermieft.
____________________________________________________
User avatar
fieldhopper
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Germany

Postby Wrangler » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:01 am

Use a subroutine. Name it something like 'onchange'. Add the sub name to the end of your 'dbpopentable' action. This sub will be activated each time the record changes.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby fieldhopper » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:32 am

THX wrangler. That is a good tip. Sometimes you can't see the forst due to the many trees.
Regards fieldhopper

____________________________________________________
Es sind schon viele erfroren, aber noch keiner ist ermieft.
____________________________________________________
User avatar
fieldhopper
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Germany

Postby Wrangler » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:42 am

That's why this forum is here. So you can look at one tree at a time. :)
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest