Source language: Translate to:

Adding additional limitations existing query

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Adding additional limitations existing query

Postby datadon » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:25 am

What I am really asking is, let's say I have a current query in display, it is not all the records. Is there any way to run another query on top of that one other than to have to rewrite the query with an "And" and tie the two together, both the first and second? Maybe something in an SQL statement?

It can be done saving the original string and then adding to it, but was wondering if there is something else that might work.


Thanks
Don

'If you want to get a brontosaurus from 'a' to 'b' then you ride the dinosaur - you don't carry it!'
User avatar
datadon
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 7:55 pm
Location: Lorena Texas

Postby smartmedia » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:00 am

Hi..

Normally in SQL you can execute 1 or more queries in a single on. A SELECT inside a SELECT, i am not sure if is working over Access. Check here for syntax.

http://dev.mysql.com/tech-resources/articles/subqueries_part_1.html
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest