Source language: Translate to:

dbpSetAutoEdit cause redraw problems

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

dbpSetAutoEdit cause redraw problems

Postby smartmedia » Thu Sep 15, 2011 2:31 am

Hi..

Dave if you remember in the past i have report this again. It seems that dbpSetAutoEdit cause the redraw problem on screen. Please check the video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZEgu4UTWNM
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:40 am

I'm not able to reproduce this here. Can you send me a small sample pub that demonstrates the problem?
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby smartmedia » Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:06 am

Hi..

hahaha, a small sample send.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:46 am

Thank you for sending a small sample. That's much easier to work on.

The cause of the problem is a actually a combination of several settings working (or not working) together. I'll make a note to correct this in the next update. In the mean time you can solve the problem by turning on the ShowIndicator property in your dbpSetGridProperties action. For example:

ShowIndicator=Yes

This appears to solve the redraw problem.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests