Source language: Translate to:

Access DB - dataset too big?

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Access DB - dataset too big?

Postby Siegmar » Fri May 06, 2011 10:15 am

Hello, I created an access db and sometimes I get the error message: dataset too big (in german: Datensatz zu groß) But i dont think its a very big set .. so what does it depend on?

Greetings, Siegmar
User avatar
Siegmar
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:19 am
Location: Duisburg, Germany

Postby Neosoft Support » Sat May 07, 2011 6:06 am

I think Access can handle databases up to 2GB. You can try compacting your database and see if that makes any difference.

Another possibility is that you have too many fields in one of your tables which could cause a "record too large" error. I think Access is limited to about 80 fields per table.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Wrangler » Sat May 07, 2011 8:25 am

Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron