Source language: Translate to:

Field Name problems

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Field Name problems

Postby Leos » Thu Feb 12, 2009 8:51 am

Hi,

I have this table:

[IEFPDb.IDENTIFICA.Endereço]

I can see the data from this field in the debugger, but i can see it in the TextEntry object (with the same var)

The problem is the same if i use the "ç" character in the table name...

However, if i do something like:

setvar "[IEFPDb.IDENTIFICA.Endereco]" "![IEFPDb.IDENTIFICA.Endereço]"

i can see the data from "[IEFPDb.IDENTIFICA.Endereco]" Var

My windows default language is portuguese

Thank you for help
User avatar
Leos
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Coimbra, Portugal

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:09 am

For some reason NeoBook doesn't like the "ç" character to be used in variable names. I'm not sure why, since other ANSI characters (such as ñ, ò, ã, etc.) can be used without problems. I'll make a note to look into this for the next maintenance update. In the mean time, you will have to avoid using the "ç" character in variable names.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Leos » Fri Feb 13, 2009 5:58 am

The solution "dbpCreateView" it results with the table name.
Maybe something like that with the field names...
(this will be welcome because it miss this usefull dbp action... )
User avatar
Leos
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Coimbra, Portugal

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:35 am

Probably the easiest solution would be to just change the field's name.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Leos » Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:42 am

Dear Neosoft,

I agree with you: in my databases (fields and tables names) i don´t use "non standard" characteres, like "ç", "é" "ã" and more... (and i use the same rule in the filenames and directory names...)

...but my problem begins when i must import and show data from another databases (not mines)

All the best to you
User avatar
Leos
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Coimbra, Portugal


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests