Source language: Translate to:

Group footer in report designer

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Group footer in report designer

Postby phenix37 » Thu Jan 29, 2009 1:45 pm

Hello everybody,
I created a report using a "Group Header" and "Group Footer"
When I place "[record #]" in the Group Footer he has all the records rather than only the records of the group.
How to make a subtotal?

Image
phenix37
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 6:31 pm

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Jan 30, 2009 11:11 am

Instead of using the record number, you want to place a Formula object in the Group Footer containing the following:

COUNT( [TableName] )

Replace "TableName" with the name of your table.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests