Source language: Translate to:

about enforce a SQL consult

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

about enforce a SQL consult

Postby carlos torres » Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:18 pm

Hi everybody

- I have a table with students, subjects, marks and groups.
- I created an SQL string that works within MS Access that select different groups or what ever I need.
- When i copy it into NB the tblResult is opened with the old data created in access

Code: Select all
iF "[tblOpen]" "=" "TRUE"
   dbpCloseTable "DbListas" "tblResult"
   SetVar "[tblOpen]" "FALSE"
EndIf
...///

    dbpExecSQL "DbListas" "[strSLQ]" "tblResult"
    dbpOpenTable "DbListas" "tblResult" ""
    SetVar "[tblOpen]" "TRUE"


Who can I enforce dbpExecSQL to recreate the tblResult with different groups or subjects?

I'll appreciate any help

regards,

carlost
User avatar
carlos torres
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 8:14 am
Location: Pamplona, Colombia

Postby Neosoft Support » Tue Jan 06, 2009 12:53 pm

Try using a different temporary table name. If tblResult is a real table then you may need to specify a temporary table name that doesn't exist.

If that doesn't help, what SQL code are you using?
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests