Source language: Translate to:

Data Mismatch Headache

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Data Mismatch Headache

Postby weedbrok » Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:20 am

Hi all,

Getting a data mismatch message in the following query to an access database.

The tbl_Location_room table has an AutInc field called Location_Room_ID

I have defined the [inventory.tbl_Item.Location_Room_ID] variable in an attempt
to not get the data mismatch message but continue to do so.

Am I missing the obvious here?

Code Below.



dbpOpenTable "inventory" "tbl_Location_room" ""
DefineVar "[stored_location_id]" "integer" "" "Global" "[inventory.tbl_Item.Location_Room_ID]"

dbpExecSQL "inventory" "SELECT Location_Name FROM tbl_Location_Room WHERE Location_Room_ID='[stored_location_id]';" ""


Any help appreciated
Cheers
Marc
weedbrok
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:51 pm

Postby smartmedia » Mon Jan 05, 2009 10:12 am

Hi..

Try this:

dbpExecSQL "inventory" "SELECT Location_Name FROM tbl_Location_Room WHERE Location_Room_ID=[stored_location_id];" ""

Integers does not need '' between them.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests