Source language: Translate to:

Report with dbpExecSQL

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Report with dbpExecSQL

Postby Stefan » Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:47 am

Hi
I try once more to print a report with data selected with the dbpExecSQL command in a neobook application but the data doesn't appear.

So i will explain:

First i have the two commands to select a measurement-table:
- dbpExecSQL "mysql_gsc" "SELECT * FROM orderzeilemas inner join masse ON masse.kuerzel=orderzeilemas.kuerzel AND masse.nummer=orderzeilemas.masstabelle WHERE pid=[mysql_gsc.ok.pid] AND ordernr=[mysql_gsc.ok.ordernr] ORDER BY orderzeilemas.folge" "mt"
- dbpOpenTable "mysql_gsc" "mt" ""
The result are 20 datarecords....i have a field on page1 of the report [mysql_gsc.mt.$RecCount] and it comes with 20!

Then i have a Subreport.
In the Subreport i have a Data Body with the Partition Properties, Table set to mt (mt is my virtual Table)

In the Data Body i have the fields, [mysql_gsc.mt.kuerzel] and [mt.kuerzel] but both fields doesn't appear on the list.

So, what do i wrong?
I know from an other disussion, that it must work. It's clear for me, that i must test the report from my application!

Kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 7:00 am

Postby smartmedia » Mon Oct 20, 2008 8:18 am

Hi..

I have the same problem, see here http://www.neosoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16411
This is a ReportDeginer problem that don't understand the virtual table, Dave insist that this suppose to work, unfortunately doesn't.
But you can print the result using the simple report dbpro has.
I hope Dave will look at it in the next update.. It's a big bug if you ask me.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:38 am

I'll certainly look into this for the next update. In the mean time, just create a real table with the same structure as the source table. Then direct the query results to the new table. For example:

Code: Select all
dbpCreateTable "mysql_gsc" "mt" "..."

dbpExecSQL "mysql_gsc" "SELECT * FROM orderzeilemas inner join masse ON masse.kuerzel=orderzeilemas.kuerzel AND masse.nummer=orderzeilemas.masstabelle WHERE pid=[mysql_gsc.ok.pid] AND ordernr=[mysql_gsc.ok.ordernr] ORDER BY orderzeilemas.folge" "mt"

.it is not necessary to open the table, ExecSQL will take care of that

dbpPreviewReport "mysql_gsc" "..."

dbpDropTable "mysql_gsc" "mt"
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Stefan » Thu Oct 30, 2008 7:36 am

Hi
Thanks, so it works!

Here i have a suggestion for the Report-Designer:
Is it possible to become a zoom-function in NeoBookDBPro Report Designer? On great LCD-Displays the fields are very little....

With kind regards
Stefan
Stefan
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 7:00 am

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:54 am

Is it possible to become a zoom-function in NeoBookDBPro Report Designer? On great LCD-Displays the fields are very little....


I'm not sure it's possible, but I'll add it to the list of things to think about.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest