Source language: Translate to:

dbpExportToCSV when Query is active

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

dbpExportToCSV when Query is active

Postby FM » Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:50 am

The help file says:

Export all records matching current search query (see dbpQuery) to an external delimited ASCII text file.


But it seems not to work with querys. Is exporting the entire table, even if I take off the Range=Current/All option.

Any idea?

Thanks!
FM
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:50 am

Postby FM » Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:53 am

Ok, this is not the real problem.

My problem is that I can't make a query in a BOOLEAN field. My code is:

Code: Select all
dbpQuery "MyDB" "MyTable" "MyBooleanField = [#34]True[#34]"


or

Code: Select all
dbpQuery "MyDB" "MyTable" "MyBooleanField = True"


Is not Working.
FM
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:50 am

Postby FM » Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:08 am

OK, I have the answer: :oops:

I was using an invalid Field name. My boolean field was called SELECT.

Then, My Query was

SELECT = True

So it was confusing because it is an SQL instruction.

Are there any other invalid names for a field?

Thank you!
FM
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:50 am

Postby Gaev » Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:16 am

FM:
Are there any other invalid names for a field?

See this web page for a list of "reserved words" ... http://developer.mimer.com/validator/sq ... -words.tml
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3716
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby FM » Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:48 am

Thank you very much.

It could be useful to detect this automatically when a reserved word is used as field name.
FM
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:50 am

Postby Neosoft Support » Tue Apr 15, 2008 10:55 am

It could be useful to detect this automatically when a reserved word is used as field name.


That's a good idea. Of course, each type of database has its own unique list of reserve words. Even different versions of the same database sometimes have different reserve words.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby smartmedia » Tue Sep 30, 2008 11:08 pm

Neosoft Support wrote:
It could be useful to detect this automatically when a reserved word is used as field name.


That's a good idea. Of course, each type of database has its own unique list of reserve words. Even different versions of the same database sometimes have different reserve words.


That's very good idea, at least for Access, MySQL, MSSQL should be. Could save us from a lot of trouble.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron