Source language: Translate to:

Tips & Tricks

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Tips & Tricks

Postby smartmedia » Thu Jan 31, 2008 12:25 am

Hi...

After eating a week to understand why my application is not working i found why.

Scenario:
1) If you have a Access database.
2) Insert a record with dbpExecSQL
3) Try to get the Max number with dbpMax

You get false results. For some reason adding a record with dbpExecSQL dosen't update the actual records of table.
The only think you can do is to add dbpRefresh before run dbpMax


Now i am working in a problem with "Bookmark invalid" if anyone has same result's please post it.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby smartmedia » Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:22 pm

Hi...

In Access if someone tries to get the dbpMax from a field that is Primary key with AutoInc, simple is not working. You get message that the filed is not numeric.

I think this is a bug.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Feb 01, 2008 11:06 am

In Access if someone tries to get the dbpMax from a field that is Primary key with AutoInc, simple is not working. You get message that the filed is not numeric.


I'll add this to the list of things to correct in the next update.

*Maybe a month of beta testing wasn't enough. :(
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron