Source language: Translate to:

Not updating record

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Not updating record

Postby Wrangler » Thu Nov 29, 2007 5:04 pm

When adding a new record, shouldn't $RecNum and $RecCount update automatically?

Using dbpsaveEdits right after doesn't work, and dbprefresh sends it back to the first record.

I also have dbpSetAutoEdit set to true, and add the date right after the record is added.

This looks kind of tacky when the user adds a record, and it still says record 1 of 5, when it should say record 6 of 6.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:22 am

It looks like dbpSaveEdits isn't updating the $RecCount variable. This will be fixed this in the next update. In the mean time, you can work around the problem by calling dbpLast after saving the record. For example:

dbpSaveEdits "MyDB" "MyTable"
dbpLast "MyDB" "MyTable"
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Wrangler » Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:25 am

OK. Thanks, Dave.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest