Source language: Translate to:

dbpQuery DATE Format

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

dbpQuery DATE Format

Postby Simanest » Thu Sep 13, 2007 5:41 pm

Can anyone help please.
I am running a dbpQuery linked to MS Access dbase. I am having problems searching dates. I can search my 'Date' field with no problems but i only want to show records between certain dates. This is as follows:

dbpQuery "base" "BASE" "date BETWEEN [#34][DateFrom][#34] AND [#34][DateTo][#34]"

'DateFrom' & 'DateTo' being my user input strings for dates to search between.
When i run the script it works fine apart from the fact that it is not taking into account that i am working in Date format.
I.E. the date search range '010707' TO '010708' according to the system is only one number larger than the other and not a whole year. I know this is probably silly and i am new to this but a little help would be much appreciated. I guess its something to do with number fields & date fields in access.

Many thanks

Sigmanest
Simanest

Ive Cracked It! Very Happy

Postby Simanest » Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:05 am

I fixed my problem by usig the dbpQuery 'LIKE' Function.
dbpQuery "base" "BASE" "date LIKE [#34]%[MonthYear][#34]"

This returns all the dates between 010707 & 310707

Works really well.

It has fixed my issue. Bareing in mind i didnt need to find a specific date in a month, just a filter of all records in that month.

HAPPY COOKIE :)
Simanest

Re: Ive Cracked It! Very Happy

Postby dpayer » Fri Sep 14, 2007 6:48 am

Simanest wrote:I fixed my problem by usig the dbpQuery 'LIKE' Function.
dbpQuery "base" "BASE" "date LIKE [#34]%[MonthYear][#34]"

This returns all the dates between 010707 & 310707

Works really well.

It has fixed my issue. Bareing in mind i didnt need to find a specific date in a month, just a filter of all records in that month.

HAPPY COOKIE :)

I'm curious. Is the data in a column formated as "DATE" or was it just text / integer?

David P