Source language: Translate to:

dbpFind and strange Error

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

dbpFind and strange Error

Postby beno » Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:50 pm

Hi,

I have a very simplistic persons database and using:

Code: Select all
dbpFind "MyDB" "Person" "Name" "[UserString]" "ExactMatch=No;CaseSensitive=No"


[UserString] is the variable associated with a text input object. The idea is to type anything you like and find the records matching that string in the Name field.

If I type something that does not appear (complete or is a part of) in any record, it pops a message:

"No Matching Records Found"

Which sound Ok.

BUT if I type the entire content of a record or a part of it, then this pops this strange error message:

"Cannot focus a disabled or invisible window"

:shock:

Ideas?

Saludos,

beno
User avatar
beno
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:03 am
Location: México

Postby Neosoft Support » Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:59 am

The error message appears because the grid isn't visible. It's a bug that will be fixed in version 1.0a, which should be ready sometime next week. In the mean time, you can work around the problem by showing the grid using dbpShowGrid. The grid doesn't need to be on the current page or within the pub's visible work area.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

about dbpFind error

Postby carlos torres » Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:42 pm

Dear Beno

I found the same bug... and it was treated in this forum.
but i think about a new question why you have to use a grid if you are only looking for in a simple database?

I got almost the same answer.

regards

carlos t
User avatar
carlos torres
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 8:14 am
Location: Pamplona, Colombia

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:44 am

...why you have to use a grid if you are only looking for in a simple database?


It's a bug in dbpFind that slipped through the beta test. When v1.0a is released in a few days it will be fixed.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon Sep 17, 2007 11:54 am

Someone reported a couple of new bugs late last week, so I'd like to fix those before releasing 1.0a. It shouldn't take more than a day or two, so I expect that we can release the update before the end of this week.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests