Page 1 of 1

dbpSetGridProperties

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:47 am
by antonio45
Hi,

If I set the Read Only =Yes in dbpSetGridProperties, Then when I push the left or rght buttons, I can go up or down rows not left or right columns.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 11:46 am
by Neosoft Support
I think that's normal behaviour because when read-only is true the grid also highlights the entire row. Pressing the left and right arrow keys doesn't change the selected cell because the entire row is selected. You can still use the mouse to scroll left and right.

dbpSetGridProperties

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:01 pm
by antonio45
Hi,

But if There ara a lot of columns and if the user wants to see a specific column ( for example 50. column) for to make control, he must go that column, and if he wants to control next 10 records for this specific column, he must push the down button 1 times and go this specific column only with mouse while scroll grid from left to right and he must push the down button again and so on... It is very diffucult I think.


Thank you for your reply,

Mehmet BAKITKAL

dbpSetGridProperties

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:03 pm
by antonio45
Hi,

But if There are a lot of columns and if the user wants to see a specific column ( for example 50. column) for to make control, he must go that column, and if he wants to control next 10 records for this specific column, he must push the down button 1 times and go this specific column only with mouse while scroll grid from left to right and he must push the down button again and so on... It is very diffucult I think.


Thank you for your reply,

Mehmet BAKITKAL

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 1:47 pm
by Neosoft Support
Here's a workaround:

Instead of setting the whole grid to read-only using dbpSetGridProperties, set each individual field to read-only using dbpSetFieldProperties. For example:

dbpSetFieldProperties "AddrBook" "Contacts" "FirstName" "ReadOnly=Yes"
dbpSetFieldProperties "AddrBook" "Contacts" "LasstName" "ReadOnly=Yes"
...

dbpSetGridProperties

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 2:25 pm
by antonio45
Thank you for your help

Mehmet BAKITKAL

dbpSetGridProperties

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:42 am
by antonio45
Hi,

If you use dbpSetFieldProperties action, grid is working very slowly, but if you don't use this action, grid is working very fast. What can I do ?

Mehmet BAKITKAL

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:00 am
by Neosoft Support
If you use dbpSetFieldProperties action, grid is working very slowly, but if you don't use this action, grid is working very fast.


I can't reproduce that here. What exactly is slow - scrolling?