Source language: Translate to:

DropDown LIst menu With City GeoNames?

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

DropDown LIst menu With City GeoNames?

Postby Dudus » Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:58 am

Hi, im looking for a geonames.org autocomplete city names listmenü script. Any idea?
Thank you!
User avatar
Dudus
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 12:15 pm
Location: Hungary, Budapest

Re: DropDown LIst menu With City GeoNames?

Postby Gaev » Mon Oct 02, 2017 5:22 am

Dudus:

geonames.org has thousands of names in its database; how many city names would there be in YOUR (autocomplete) list ?
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3738
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: DropDown LIst menu With City GeoNames?

Postby Dudus » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:01 am

All of the european cities :( like an autocomplete form
User avatar
Dudus
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 12:15 pm
Location: Hungary, Budapest

Re: DropDown LIst menu With City GeoNames?

Postby Gaev » Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:25 am

Dudus:

All of the european cities

1) I am trying to find if this is feasible (i.e. fast enough to find matching entries in a list); so I need some kind of number.

2) I assume that you can some how have these entries in a .txt file (from some other site or by hand).
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3738
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests