Page 1 of 1

Hide an application

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:25 am
by Alex
Hello,

When I execute an application in Hiding mode, then it appears nevertheless in the taskbar. Is there a command to really hide the runing application?

Thanks


Alex

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:54 am
by Neosoft Support
The application you're running has to cooperate. Most apps aren't designed to be run invisibly in the background.

What app are you trying to run hidden?

What action are you using to run it?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:29 am
by Alex
Hi,

Thanks for the answer.

A friend gave me an application to watch if a file exist and it has a tray icon, so I want to know if is it possible to hide it.

I use the run action from Neobook and the HIDE option.

Thanks


Alex