Source language: Translate to:

Database records to individual variables

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Database records to individual variables

Postby stevec » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:37 am

I'm stumped.
I have a small database, query the database and finding the record works with no issue.


What I need to do is have the record seperated into individual variables.

The database fields are [User], [Location], [Port#], [Term]

I have tried the dbfRecordToVar but no success.

Thoughts?
Steve Christensen
stevec
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Boise, Idaho

Postby Wrangler » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:54 am

Not knowing which database you're using:

NeoDBPro:

[database.tablename.fieldname]

NeoDB:

[database.fieldname]

Replace each section with your info. Detailed explanations in the respective help files.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Thanks

Postby stevec » Tue Jan 19, 2010 9:08 am

thanks, I changed the variable from [Port#] to [database.Port#]
and it worked.

Thanks;
Steve Christensen
stevec
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Boise, Idaho


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron