Source language: Translate to:

DBF

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

DBF

Postby Neobook » Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:02 pm

Hi,

I want to do a Search and Replace for DBF. I try with that, but it doesn't work.

dbfShowErrors "True"
dbfShowErrors "False"

dbfFind "DBF.dbf" "Text" "[SearchStr]"
If "[dbfError]" "=" ""
Setvar "[SearchStr]" "[Recherche]"
StrReplace "[Recherche]" "[SearchStr]" "[Replace]" "[OKI]"

Setvar "[OKI]" "[DBF.Text]"



Thanks
Neobook
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:07 am

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon Jan 15, 2007 1:21 pm

You don't need to use Find. StrReplace will do the whole search and replace operation by itself.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Neobook » Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:42 am

Hi,

Thanks but it's not working :
StrReplace "[DBF.Text]" "[SearchStr]" "[Replace]" "[DBF.Text]"


Thanks
Neobook
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:07 am

Postby Gaev » Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:00 am

NeoBook:

Take a look at dbfStrReplace
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3736
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby Neobook » Tue Jan 16, 2007 11:38 am

Thanks
Neobook
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:07 am

Postby Neosoft Support » Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:58 pm

I'm sorry, I should have said dbfStrReplace instead of StrReplace.

Thanks for the correction Gave.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest