Source language: Translate to:

disable network connection

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

disable network connection

Postby stevec » Sun Jan 07, 2007 11:15 am

Is there an action available to "disable" network connections?
I have a pub, that I'm working on that does the following:

Run "!C:\WINDOWS\system32\defrag.exe" "" "RunOnce+Wait" "" ""

However I would like to disconnect from the network, before it disables and runs defrag.
Steve Christensen
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Boise, Idaho

Postby virger » Mon Jan 08, 2007 8:32 am

use the command ininternet

User avatar
Posts: 535
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:21 pm
Location: Costa Rica, America Central

Postby Wrangler » Mon Jan 08, 2007 8:57 am

I haven't tried it, but I don't believe DisconnectFromInternet will disable a network connection, just disconnect dialup connections. Network connections are always on, and must be disabled. Do a search of this forum (in Software, I think) for a windows command that may do this. Or, a Google search may turn up a commandline utility.
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
User avatar
Posts: 1513
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby Cipolla » Mon Jan 08, 2007 9:39 am


maybe this link is helpfull:

(Scroll down a little bit to find "Details")

A closer look in the disclaimer for the terms of use (if any) is also a good idea.
Greetings from Germany
User avatar
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany


Postby stevec » Mon Jan 08, 2007 12:53 pm

thanks for the replies.
I'll try it and let you know.
Steve Christensen
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Boise, Idaho

Postby David de Argentina » Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:32 pm


Perhaps, if you try the NET USE command at DOS prompt, you could disconnect your pc fom the lan.

If you can do it successful, you can create a .BAT program that you can run within NeoBook app.

My devaluated cent,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby beno » Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:52 pm


Following Davivd's suggestion:


Stops a set of services.


Displays the list


User avatar
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:03 am
Location: México

Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests