Source language: Translate to:

disable network connection

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

disable network connection

Postby stevec » Sun Jan 07, 2007 11:15 am

Is there an action available to "disable" network connections?
I have a pub, that I'm working on that does the following:

sysDisable-CtrlAltDel
Run "!C:\WINDOWS\system32\defrag.exe" "" "RunOnce+Wait" "" ""
sysShutdown

However I would like to disconnect from the network, before it disables and runs defrag.
Steve Christensen
stevec
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Boise, Idaho

Postby virger » Mon Jan 08, 2007 8:32 am

use the command ininternet

DisconnectFromInternet
User avatar
virger
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:21 pm
Location: Costa Rica, America Central

Postby Wrangler » Mon Jan 08, 2007 8:57 am

I haven't tried it, but I don't believe DisconnectFromInternet will disable a network connection, just disconnect dialup connections. Network connections are always on, and must be disabled. Do a search of this forum (in Software, I think) for a windows command that may do this. Or, a Google search may turn up a commandline utility.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby Cipolla » Mon Jan 08, 2007 9:39 am

Steve,

maybe this link is helpfull:

http://www.novell.com/coolsolutions/tools/14784.html

(Scroll down a little bit to find "Details")

A closer look in the disclaimer for the terms of use (if any) is also a good idea.
Greetings from Germany
Klaus
User avatar
Cipolla
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany

thanks

Postby stevec » Mon Jan 08, 2007 12:53 pm

thanks for the replies.
I'll try it and let you know.
Steve Christensen
stevec
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Boise, Idaho

Postby David de Argentina » Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:32 pm

Hello,

Perhaps, if you try the NET USE command at DOS prompt, you could disconnect your pc fom the lan.

If you can do it successful, you can create a .BAT program that you can run within NeoBook app.

My devaluated cent,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby beno » Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:52 pm

Hi,

Following Davivd's suggestion:

C:\NET STOP

Stops a set of services.

C:\NET STOP /HELP

Displays the list

HTH,

beno
User avatar
beno
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:03 am
Location: México


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest