Source language: Translate to:

Edit AlphaChannel in Layer-Dialog

General questions about using NeoPaint

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Edit AlphaChannel in Layer-Dialog

Postby HPW » Sat Apr 11, 2015 7:45 am

Hello,

When I edit the Alpha-Channel in a 32-bit bitmap, the layer-dialog switches to a thunbnail-preview of the alpha-channel-bitmap.
All the dialog functions gets disabled. Then there is the word "Background" right of the thumbnail.
I find this irritating, because the standard background-layer is also named "Background" per default.
So I would think it would be clearer with the topic "Alpha-Channel" to make clear that the user is editing the alpha-channel of the currently aktiv layer.

A improvement would be to show the current edited layername in the caption of the Alpha-Channel window:

Example: Alpha-Channel - [Layername] (filename.npg)(1x)

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2521
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Edit AlphaChannel in Layer-Dialog

Postby Neosoft Support » Sat Apr 11, 2015 11:34 am

That's a good point. I will add this to the list of things to include in the next update.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to General NeoPaint Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest