Page 1 of 1

Unable to Run Neopaint

PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:12 pm
by virger
I have been running Neopaint from day one... had a bit of a computer Glitch the other day..went to run Neopaint 4.7 warning screen comes up, Neopaint.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close.... So I uninstall the program, down load and reinstall the latest 4.7 ( which I was using anyway) perfect install.... go to run the program, same error message neoPaint.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close
Running Windows XP Home.... 4ghg of memory.... lots of space on the HD
all my other programs are running fine.... Help Please

Bingee

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 8:49 am
by Wrangler
Hi Bingee,

Could you provide details on your "computer glitch"? Obviously this had something to do with why you get this error.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 10:58 am
by Neosoft Support
Your glitch sounds like a virus, so make sure that you have an up to date anti-virus program on your PC and run a full system scan.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:16 am
by Wrangler
Dave is right. I was waiting for a response before I suggested it. In most cases, if windows throws an error like that, something is preventing it from running properly, and is usually a worm or virus. And it may not affect other programs. The virus could have attached itself to a file that only certain programs use. You wouldn't know anything about it until that file was called.

I would highly recommend what Dave suggested. In fact, I would also include any free online scans, and download trial anti-virus software and run them also. There is not one virus scanner that catches them all. Look at it like a 'second opinion'.

And be sure to report back to us as to whether you got it to run or not. :)