Page 1 of 1

Liitle bug in NeoPaint.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 8:53 pm
by Artie
The new 4.7b looks nice, but I'd still love to see the items mentioned here fixed. :?

In the mean time, has anyone else noticed this little "bug":

Open or create a new pic. Draw something, anything. Select the "stamp" tool. Now do a "cool switch", (Alt +Tab), to select another window you have open, like Explorer, for example. Now do an Alt-tab back to NeoPaint. The area in the picture still shows the previous window image. Doesn't seem to do it with any other tool except the "stamp". Not a big deal, but would be nice to be fixed.

Still love the program. :wink:

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:33 pm
by HPW
In the mean time, has anyone else noticed this little "bug":


Yes, I can reproduce this problem.
Neopaint needs to do a repaint of its drawing window when it gets back the focus during enabled stamp tool.
(Only when the stamp cursor is over the window!!)

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:08 pm
by HPW
Was also able to reproduce it on the vista-laptop of my son.
(neopaint 4.7a on vista home premium german)

My first try was on a WIN2K PC in the office.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:50 pm
by Neosoft Support
Thanks for reporting this problem. I'm sorry, we didn't take care of this in the latest release, but I'll add it to the list of things to work on next time.