Source language: Translate to:

Search web browser plug-in

Plug-ins and utilities of interest to NeoBook authors

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Search web browser plug-in

Postby lama » Sat Aug 12, 2006 2:48 pm

Hello,

I seek one plug-in for neobook to add a web browser in my program. But it is necessary that when I change page in the program, the web browser does not set out again has 0.


Thanks
Lama
lama
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 3:21 pm

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon Aug 14, 2006 5:20 pm

Hello Lama,

I'm sorry, I don't understand your question. Do you require something that NeoBook's built-in web browser cannot handle?
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Wrangler » Wed Aug 16, 2006 7:49 am

Dave: I think what he means is that if you have a site loaded in the web browser, and you leave the pub page, it reloads when you return to the page, instead of being as you left it. Is this correct, Lama?
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:31 am

In that case, you can simply add a BrowserGoto command to that page's Enter action. For example:

BrowserGoto "WebBrowser1" "www.originalwebsite.com"
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby lama » Sat Aug 19, 2006 1:04 pm

Example :

I have the web browser in a page of my program with the url www.example.com.

When I am going on this page, i see www.example.com. But in this web page, I can go to www.example.com/picture.php and i do it.

Now I am on the page www.exemple.com/picture.php but if in my program (not in the web browser), I change the page and after I click on web browser, the web browser post the www.example.com page and is not www.example.com/picture.php.

Do you understand ?
lama
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 3:21 pm

Postby Gaev » Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:11 pm

lama:

Each Web Browser object has a reserved variable that stores the current Address (URL) being displayed ... so WebBrowser1 would have this address stored in a variable named (by default) [WebBrowser1Addr].

So you can code in the PageExit section of the page where the WebBrowser object is located ...
Code: Select all
SetVar "[WebBrowser1AddrOnExit]" "[WebBrowser1Add]"
... and in the same page's PageEnter section ...
Code: Select all
If "[WebBrowser1AddrOnExit]" "<>" ""
   BrowserGoTo "WebBrowser1" "[WebBrowser1AddrOnExit]"
EndIf
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3718
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:14 pm

In order to conserve system resources, the memory used by browser objects is released when changing pages. Each time you leave and return to the page, you are getting a fresh browser, which is why the history is being cleared.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBook Plug-Ins and Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron