Source language: Translate to:

rtFolderRename

Plug-ins and utilities of interest to NeoBook authors

Moderator: Neosoft Support

rtFolderRename

Postby RobertF » Thu Nov 24, 2005 4:50 pm

rtFolderRename won't rename this folder (below) and while the program is running, it locks the folder and any others it created previously so that I can't rename them manually. It does rtFolderCopy fine though. When the program is not running, I have no problems with the folders. Running XP Pro on a good computer. Suggestions???

SetVar "[rtInputVar1]" "[PhotoDir]transfer\photo\minolta\QDPRINT\LP0001.TMP"
SetVar "[rtInputVar2]" "C:\konica\LP[TempVar].TMP"
SetVar "[rtInputVar3]" "1"
rtFolderCopy
SetVar "[rtInputVar1]" "C:\konica\LP[TempVar].TMP"
SetVar "[rtInputVar2]" "C:\konica\LP[TempVar].ORD"
rtFolderRename
User avatar
RobertF
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 12:16 am

Postby Wrangler » Fri Nov 25, 2005 11:36 am

SetVar "[rtInputVar2]" "C:\konica\LP[TempVar].TMP"

It could be because you are referencing a filename instead of a folder? What is the .TMP for? Also, does the variable [tempvar] contain data?
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Re: rtFolderRename

Postby dpayer » Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:37 pm

RobertF wrote:rtFolderRename won't rename this folder (below) and while the program is running, it locks the folder and any others it created previously so that I can't rename them manually. It does rtFolderCopy fine though. When the program is not running, I have no problems with the folders. Running XP Pro on a good computer. Suggestions???



I am not sure but I don't think you can rename a folder with an open file within it. What happens if you close all files first and then try?

David P.
User avatar
dpayer
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:55 am
Location: Iowa - USA

Postby Sam Cox » Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:46 pm

David is right that folders with open files cannot be renamed. Moreover, folders being accessed in any way (e.g., Explorer is "viewing" the folder, or a running program calls that folder "home") cannot be renamed.
User avatar
Sam Cox
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:30 am
Location: Loveland CO USA


Return to NeoBook Plug-Ins and Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest